Arctic Cat has high hopes for its 2011 race sleds and the Minnesota-based manufacturer has announced its list of sponsored riders for the upcoming season.

“We’ve put together what we believe is the best overall race program in the sport, comprised of the strongest racers, most experienced crews, top-level sponsors and a fleet of snowmobiles that proved to be the best last season, and that have been further improved for 2011,” says Mike Kloety, Team Arctic race manager. “I predict another record-breaking season.”

Arctic Cat says it is committed to supporting top-tier and grassroots racers, circuits and disciplines for 2011.

“We’re pumped up to have the very elite racers in a few circuits, because they’re great representatives who win the big events,” says Kloety. “Yet we’re equally proud of our regional racers, and those who compete in some of the less-publicized forms of racing.

“Arctic Cat has always committed itself to racing success, on every level, in every form of competition and across North America. It’s in our blood, it’s who we are and it’s why we win more than our share.”


Perhaps the biggest snocross news this year is Tucker Hibbert’s commitment to race the entire snocross season. The four-time and defending X Games champion and FIM World Snocross Champion won nine ISOC National finals last season aboard his Monster Energy Arctic Cat. He’s the hands-down favorite to add a couple of high-point championships to his resume this season.

The Arctic Cat Factory Team will consist of second-year Pro Dan Ebert, who last season won the famed USCC I-500 cross-country and scored multiple podium finishes in snocross. He’ll be joined once again by Semi-Pro Cody Thomsen, who last season won several finals and finished second in points, and fellow Semi-Pro Kyle Pallin who also stood atop of the podium on multiple occasions last year. The factory team will once again be managed by Russ Ebert.

Christian Bros. Racing (CBR) will field the largest private team in the industry. Pro riders will include perennial podium finishers Garth Kauffman and Ryan Simons, now joined by last year’s Semi Pro points champion, Logan Christian, who has made the jump to Pro. Zach Pattyn returns again in the Pro class, as will Cory Davis when he recovers from an off-season injury. And Carly Davis will compete in the Pro Women’s class at select events.

The Sportech/Arctic Cat race team now includes Sweden’s top Pro, Johan Lidman, silver medalist in the FIM World Championships of snocross. He joins Semi-Pro Andrew Carlson for a potent combination in the top two classes.

Arctic Cat is concentrating more effort and expertise on the east coast for 2011, with Green Mountain Racing (Matt Pichner, Emil Otteson, Chris Ackerman and Cody Flach) and CMT Racing (Corin Todd, Ash Waskob and Jesse Bonaduce) carrying the Team Arctic banner.

All Terrain Cycle Racing is Team Arctic’s Canadian contingent, with Dustin Vandrie and Katejun Coonishish in the Pro class, Sean MaCauley and Shawn Elmhurst in Semi-Pro, Wakenda Peters in Pro Women, and Joe Peters in Junior.

National Snocross

Tucker Hibbert

Ryan Simons

Garth Kaufman

Dan Ebert

Cory Davis

Zach Pattyn

Logan Christian

Cody Thomsen

Kyle Pallin

Johan Lidman

Andrew Carlson

Justin Steck

Dusty Miller

Jacob Blanshan

Devin Bertoch

Taylor Meuwissen

Nick Patterson

Frattalone Racing

Canadian Snocross

Dustin Vandrie

Katejun Coonishish

Sean MaCauley

Shawn Elmhurst Wakenda Peters

Joe Peters

Kelly Boyd

Lee Hastings

Midwest Snocross

Rau Racing

Sticker Dude Racing

Josh Zelenski

Jonathan Schwantz

Ryan McQuestion

Peer Pressure Racing

ECS Snocross

Emil Otteson

Matt Pichner

Chris Ackerman

Cody Flach

Jason Boron

Jake Lux

Jesse Bonaduce

Ash Waskob

Corin Todd

David Duchnik

Jacob Phalen

Kyle Becker

KC Anderson

Jarett Catlin

MWR Snocross

Wes Selby

Zach Acord

Willie Elam

Pat McLam

Tuffy McDonald


Last season Arctic Cat fielded three different Pro class winners and complete domination of the Semi Pro and Sport classes.

Flying the Christian Bros. Racing banner will be defending Pro 600 Champion Brian Dick (who won three races last season), defending Pro Open champ D.J. Ekre, plus the entire CBR snocross crew.

Brothers MotorSports is back on green again this season, with Pro Ryan Huston, Ryan Greening in Semi Pro, and Coltan Vandeputte in the Sport 85 classes.

Joining them will be several dozen racers in all USCC classes.

Legendary Iron Dog champion Scott Davis is ready to team up with his son Cory to tackle Alaska’s famed cross-country event. They’ll be joined by Todd Palin/Eric Quam along with many other AC Teams in an attempt to notch Team Arctic’s 12th win out of 27 editions of the famed event.

USCC Cross-Country

DJ Ekre

Brian Dick

Chad & Cole Lian

Ryan Houston

Dave Dirkman

Ryan Simons

Logan Christian

Zach Pattyn

Garth Kauffman

Jon Arneson

Phil Storlie

Arne Rantanen JR

Cody Kallock

Spencer Fett

Ryan Greening

Cole Nymann

Mike Dirkman

Adam Brandt

Chris Sobeck

Adam Mach

Eric Bute

Nathan Moritz

Mark Arneson

Bryce Buchanan

Chris Klie

Coltan Vandeputte

Marty Feil

Tim Kallock

Jolene Bute

Sasha Cook

Austin Killham

Bill Slominski

Chris Hoff

Cody Mathees

Brian & Luke Perrault

Max Dondelinger

Brad Pecka

Matt & Collin Austin

Nathan Peters

Taylor Mclean

Ben & Brandon Langaas

Dustin Grausam

Paul & Kolin Heinen

Larson Racing

IronDog Cross-Country

Scott Davis

Cory Davis

Eric Quam

Todd Palin

Trey West

Micah Huss


The successful crew of Team Arctic Hillclimb racers is back again on the slopes of Snow King in Jackson and every venue of the RMSHA mountain circuit. Families like the Tapios, Zollingers, Tuppers, Frisbys, Archibaulds and Frees are joined by Buckallew, McClure and others for a mountain-topping season aboard the M Series snowmobiles.

RMSHA Hillclimb

Team Tapio

Zollinger Racing

Todd Tupper

Chance Buckallew

David McClure

Ty Free

Shad Free

Brent Cheeney

Ben Adams

Rob Kincaid

Tony & Jan Ottobre

Jeremy Archibald

Cody Clawson

Russell & Christy Frisby

Jonathan & Dusty Hancy

Rachel Humphery

Justin Sampson

Braiden Coleman

Cody Swanson

Matt Elliott

Landon Archibald

Lonnie Keller

Sid Archibald

Drag, Oval, Enduro and Watercross

Last season Cadarette Racing’s Troy Dewald and Jeff Leuenberger put Arctic Cat atop the Soo 500 enduro for the first time in 42 years, breaking a hex that had jinxed the win on numerous previous occasions. It was a historic moment for the team and racers, and they’re back in 2011 to defend their win.

In oval race, Team Arctic is represented by the always-amazing, three-time World Champion P.J. Wanderscheid, as well as the emerging and youthful powerhouse, Hoglund Racing.

Team Arctic’s drag racing program continues to highlight the power of the 800 H.O. engine and the steadfast preparation of some of the sport’s best racers. Whether it’s setting world speed records aboard the Z1 Turbo, winning the biggest grass drag events or dominating the winter ice, names like Hall, Shilts, Howard and others remain the backbone of the team’s straight line effort.

Drag Racing

Gilland Racing

Glenn Hall

Kelly Shilts

Craig Wyent

Kerry Mcdonald

Matt Lemire

Denny Mousseau

Jamie Edwards

Billy Howard

D&D Racing

Ice Oval

P.J. Wanderschied

Hoglund Racing

Water Cross

Lindbeck Racing

Enduro Racing

Chris Ryan

Caddarette Racing

Lance Kalbfleisch

Team Highland Racing

Team Arctic’s Dedicated Sponsors

Team Arctic’s success on and off the track is made possible in part because of the strong, loyal support of its sponsors, each of whom shares the same passion as our racers and Arctic Cat.

For 2011, Team Arctic is grateful to announce the return of these great sponsors: Camoplast tracks, APV Synthetic Oil, Fox Racing Shox, Speedwerx, Renton Coil Springs (RCS), Moto Tassinari/VForce3, TEAM, Figgins Transport, Mitsuboshi drive belts, Stud Boy traction, C&A Ultra Pro skis, Smith Optics and Sportech.